Reesio Support Center

Brokerage Admin & Transaction Permissions

Last Updated: Nov 03, 2014 04:18PM PST

Brokerage Admin Permissions

By default, the person who signs up from the Reesio home page and creates a new brokerage within Reesio will have admin permissions. In general, admin permissions give users the ability to view/manage/edit all brokerage transactions, create custom workflow templates, manage workflow compliance, assign brokerage member admin permissions, and update brokerage information. See the tables below for the exact permissions that admins receive vs. non-admins.

By default, anyone that joins an existing Reesio brokerage via the brokerage invitation link or when added to a transaction will NOT be given admin permissions. In general, this means that these users will only be able to create and see their own transactions, won't be able to create workflow templates, will have to wait for compliance related documents/tasks to be approved before checking them off, etc.  

NOTE: Admin permissions can be added or removed for any brokerage member by following the instructions in the following support article (only users with existing Admin permissions can add or remove permissions for other brokerage members):

Setting Brokerage Member Admin Permissions


Transaction Member Role Types & Permissions

Agent Roles: Listing Agent, Buying Agent, Co-Agent, Broker & Transaction Coordinator

Invited transaction members with Agent role types who are not part of the transaction creating brokerage will only see documents that are shared with them or sent to them for their signature. However, they can upload their own documents for sharing and send documents out for signatures. Invited agent role types can add other transaction members, message any other transaction member, and create their own notes (private to them and their brokerage admins). They can not see leads or manage property details. They can only see and manage workflow tasks assigned directly to them, tasks that have been marked "public" by default when creating workflow templates, or tasks they've created themselves. They can only see Activity items that pertain to themselves (such as documents shared with them, tasks assigned to them, etc).

Client Roles: Buyer, Seller

Invited transaction members with Client role types will only see documents that are shared with them or sent to them for their signature. However, they can upload their own documents for sharing and send documents out for signatures. Invited client role types can not add other transaction members and can not see leads or property details. They can message any other transaction member, and can create their own private notes. They can only see and manage workflow tasks assigned directly to them, tasks that have been marked "public" by default when creating workflow templates, or tasks they've created themselves. They can only see Activity items that pertain to themselves (such as documents shared with them, tasks assigned to them, etc).

Third Party Roles: Escrow Officer, Title Officer, Loan Agent, Inspector, Appraiser, Insurance Broker, Attorney and Other Members

Invited Third Party roles have the same permissions as Client roles types. 


Detailed Feature Permissions:
 

Compliance & Workflow


Activity
 


Documents
 
 
Offers



Photos



Property Details

 


Notes
 


Messages
 
 
support@reesio.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete