Reesio Support Center

Assign Paid Seats to other Brokerage Members

Last Updated: Aug 17, 2014 05:05PM PDT
After you've purchased seats under Group billing (whether your first time or after adding more seats), you can then assign these seats to other members within your brokerage so that those brokerage members have paid accounts. If you've signed up for Individual billing, this support article doesn't apply to you, and you can't assign seats to other brokerage members because each brokerage member will be paying for his/her own seat.

By default, the brokerage member who originally subscribes to Group billing is only person who can assign seats to other brokerage members (i.e. the person who originally subscribes to Group billing is considered the sole "subscriber" in the brokerage). This default is completely independent on whether the subscriber of Group billing has admin permissions or not, and completely independent on whether other brokerage members have admin permissions or not. For example, you may not have admin permissions, but if you are the original subscriber to Group billing, only you will be able to assign seats to other brokerage members (no one else within the brokerage will be able to do this).

To begin assigning seats to brokerage members that you've purchased, first click on the "tray" icon in the top navigation bar, and then click on the "Members" icon under the My Brokerage section:




Once you're on the Members page, you can view how many seats have been assigned out of the total number of seats that you've purchased:




From the Members page, you can also begin assigning and removing seats from brokerage members. Reesio offers 2 options for doing this:

1) On the left-hand side, you can "Select All" to assign/remove seats for all brokerage members, or you can individually select the checkboxes next to the brokerage members you want to assign/remove seats for:

 

Once you've selected the appropriate checkboxes for the brokerage members that you want to assign/remove seats for, then click the "Assign Seat" or "Un-assign Seat" button at the top:




2) The other way that you can assign/remove seats for brokerage members is by pressing the "person" icon under the "Seat" column on the far right. If the person icon is highlighted in orange, it means that brokerage member has a paid seat assigned to him/her. If the person icon is highlighted in black, it means that brokerage member does NOT have a paid seat assigned to him/her.

To assign a seat to a brokerage member this way, click on a person icon that's highlighted in black, which will change it to orange and will make it paid:




To remove a seat to a brokerage member this way, click on a person icon that's highlighted in orange, which will change it to black and will make it unpaid:




Once you've assigned a paid seat to a brokerage member, he/she will be able to access all features within Reesio. Once you remove a paid seat from a brokerage member, then he/she will only be able to access the Profile Settings feature within Reesio, but no other features.
support@reesio.com
https://cdn.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete